7th National 6 Red Snooker Tournament 2017 – Draw Released


Tamil Nadu 6 Red National commences on 16th of December 2017 to 23rd December 2017 at Kamadhenu Mahal, Luz Corner, Mylapore, Chennai.

On 16th the Qualifying commences for Men and the main event starts on 20th December 2017.  The Women category commences on 20th December and both Men and Women FINAL slated on 23rd December 2017.

The Defending Champion Pankaj Advani, Current World No 2 Kamal Chawla, Ishpreet Singh, Faizal Khan, Alok Kumar and Rafath Habib are the notable players participating in the Men’s Category.

Defending Champion Amee Kamani, Vidya Pillai, Chitra Magimairaj, and Arantxa Sanchis are the notable players participating in the Women’s Category.

From Tamil Nadu Top 16 Players are participating in the Qualifying Rounds.  J. Varun kumar, Pranit Ramachandani S.A. Saleem and S. Shrikrishna are the notable players participating in the Men Category.

In the Women Category, Anupama Ramachandran, Neena Praveen, Soumini Srinivas are representing Tamil Nadu.

The players, play the double elimination format in the qualifying rounds  to enter the main draw.  The Last years top 16 Players directly qualify to play the Main draw.  48 players from the qualifying rounds  join the main draw and four players of 16 groups play Round Robin League. Two Players from each group qualify to play the round of 32 and so on till final.

The Women Category also play the same format.

The Championship conducted under the auspices of Billiards and Snooker Federation of India and Organized and Conducted by The Tamil Nadu Billiards and Snooker Association under the leadership of S. Surendran the President and N. Ganesh the Secretary.

 R.B. Ganesh the Chief Referee for the above championship

Kindly find the Match Draw below…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here