Shrikrishna defends fifth title | IndianOil – TNBSA SRT 2017


In the ongoing IndianOil Tamil Nadu State Men Billiards Ranking Championship, S Shrikrishna successfully defended his fifth state title by winning the senior men billiards category. In the 150 up best of 9 format, Shrikrishna won the final by defeating the 26 time state champion Prem Prakash by 5-1.  Shrikrishna started the match with a phenomenal  break of 150 to clinch the first frame. In the second frame Prem fought back with a 63 break, but Shrikrishna replied with a break of 71 and stole the frame. Prem retaliated in the third frame with breaks of 77 and 71 to win the frame, but Shrikrishna managed to keep the two frame lead as he clinched the next frame for 3-1. Shrikrishna powered ahead in the fifth frame with a break of 120 to make it 4-1. Shrikrishna sealed the match in the sixth frame as he utilized the opportunities he got. After reaching the final, this is the first time ever that Pram has lost in it.

In the semi finals, Shrikrishna defeated G Prabhu 4-1 with astounding breaks of 143 and 104 in the match. Prem defeated Vijay Nichani in the deciding frame by 4-3, Prem capitalized on the chances he got in the final frame to clinch the match.

Results: Final: S Shrikrishna bt Prem Prakash 5-1(150(150)-3,150-103,101-150,151-86,150(120)-8,151-88)

Semifinals: S Shrikrishna bt G Prabhu 4-1(147-151,157-01,151(143)-30,151(104)-42,150-35); Prem Prakash bt Vijay Nichani 4-3(100-152,109-150,151-120,152-68,150-125,111-150,150-106).

Final Standing: 1. S Shrikrishna (MYL), 2. Prem Prakash (SVS), 3.  Vijay Nichani (COIM), 4. G Prabhu (MGC).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here